School Administrative Unit #9

Tuition Agreement Overview

MWV Cooperative District Planning Board

SAU#9 Study Committee
The SAU 9 study committee was formed as a result of conversation at the December 2018 SAU 9 School Board Meeting. The SAU 9 board voted to establish the ADHOC committee with representation from the various school boards, the SAU 9 Superintendent, and SAU 9 Business Administrator. All meetings have been open to the public with attendees coming from all towns.

  • Committee members will have an understanding of the current eight town tuition contract language including but not limited to: funding formulas, obligations, and timelines.
  • Committee members will identify the pros and cons of the current tuition agreement.
  • Committee members will be able to describe the influence of variables related to funding education in the different towns should the funding formula change in tuition agreements.
  • Committee members will explore options to the current tuition agreement and provide impact statements regarding each.\Committee members will have an understanding of governance options to deliver education in a multi-district SAU.





Dr. Aimee Frechette
Assistant Superintendent of Schools, SAU#9
[email protected]
603-447-8368 x1021

Jim Hill
Director of Administrative Services, SAU#9
[email protected]
603-447-8368 x1012
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.